Holland, Belgium, USA, Great Britain, & France

As a result of the victory at San Jacinto, Texas became an independent republic. Next to the symbolic figure of the Republic at the top of the mural are figures representing the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Great Britain, and the United States of America, the five nations that extended diplomatic recognition to the Republic of Texas. Standing behind them is Stephen F. Austin, the only person to be represented three times in the mural.